Thankful Challenge: Day 15

The Little Red Thread

78079ecbc1d6c8692f61559377ea2249I’ve learned about a concept called the little red thread. With every interaction we have, we make a connection, whether it’s positive or negative. In doing so, we leave behind a little red thread.
If the connection is negative, the little red thread can be detrimental to our state of mind. Each time that little red thread is pulled, our emotions follow suit, allowing the person pulling the thread to have control over us.
I realized that I control that thread and by pulling it back, the past has no power over me. So, today I’m thankful for Billie, who shared this philosophy with me, and that I’ve been able to gather in all of those threads to take control of my life and my emotions.
Leave a Reply

