Thankful Challenge: Day 6

14906899_1100830913363511_733257246149780057_nShelter

I’m thankful for my home. I am blessed to have a roof over my head. I love my humble little corner of the world and am so blessed to still have it.

In 2014, I was on a path to losing this house. I lost my job and barely had money to feed us, let alone pay the bills. My husband and I were, yet again, separated. If it wouldn’t have been for my parents, I wouldn’t have been able to keep my home.

When my husband and I got back together, he helped me find stable footing. Part of that stable footing is this house. I had already lost one house to bankruptcy. In all honesty, I shouldn’t have even purchase the house I lost. I wasn’t ready. However, when I bought the house I’m in now, I WAS ready. I had a stable job and stable income. I even moved up in the ranks, making more money. I didn’t dream that world would come crashing down, but it did and, with the help of family and friends, I lived through it.

So, I offer praise for this simply basic need: shelter.

Leave a Reply

