Thankful Challenge: Day 4

14915533_10209983116168336_7299581152509162208_nBillie Jo

I am thankful for another bestie, Billie. She is the closest thing I have to a sister. We lost touch for over 25 years and recently reconnected. It’s like time stood still. We took up right where we left off.

I had no idea when I went to a meeting in Chillicothe, that I’d run into Billie. I didn’t anticipate it at all. Admittedly, I was a little stand-offish, but that’s who I’ve become over the years.

Things didn’t end well between us those 25 years ago. We were kids. We were stupid. And we let the neighborhood trouble-maker get involved. So, you leave all of those childish things behind and move ahead.

The first time we talk after meeting up again, the conversation last from 9:30 p.m. to 4:30 a.m. We had a lot of catching up to do, obviously. Since then, our husbands have become quite close.

Billie is a healer. She is a nurse and in her downtime she makes medicines using essential oils. She is talented and blessed. She practices Reiki and the Goddesses have certainly showed favor to her. I am so fortunate to have found her again. So, I am thankful to have her back in my life once again.

Leave a Reply

