Between Worlds Book 4 & 5?

newfacebookbannerjune2016

 

I can’t believe I’m announcing this, but here goes: I am moving forward with the Between Worlds Series. I thought Book 3 would be my last with that series, but I was wrong. Inspiration is no respecter of ideas or persons. As I found myself in the middle of writer’s block, the idea hit me to continue with the paranormal series.

I tried to fight against it by starting other projects. I was (and am for all intense and purposes) working on two other projects, one set in Ancient Egypt and another set in present day. The one set in present day immediately took a backseat to the Egyptian tale. Then there’s Time Torn Asunder, which has been on my flash drive for over two years now, I think.

The novel I wrote when I was 16 kept calling to me, but as I started reading through it the idea of adding to the Between Worlds Series just jumped out at me. It was out of my control. Can I get an “Amen” from any of my writing folks? Sometimes you don’t choose the story. It chooses you.

11074484_10205659068109837_6927604007353647784_nSo, for the last few days I’ve been banging out Book 4, tweaking outlines and plot directions. The long and short of it is that David Gregory will be the central character. If you remember him, he was in The Fine Line at the very, very end. He also made appearances in Through Glass Darkly as Olivia Gregory’s younger brother. Well, it’s time he had his own show, or book in this case. But, even though he has been raised around people with spectacular spiritual gifts, he finds himself disbelieving all of it. He’s essentially an atheist. However, something is going to change his mind, but I’m not going to get into that yet. I don’t want to give too much away. What I will say is that Book 4 is going to focus more on spiritual matters, an understanding of some religious practices, and a vixen of a character who tries to seduce David to come on over to the Dark Side.

Book 5 is coming, too. Hope Gregory will take center stage in that book. It will be more of a murder/suspense novel. As you know, if you read Through Glass Darkly, Hope has some very powerful talents. She can see the future just by touching someone. So the adventures that befall her will be intense and spooky.

As far as timeline for release, Lord only knows. It’s hard to tell with the way my world is turning. My best friend and fellow author, Jayme Ronan, just told me, “Go where the story takes you. Then worry about everything else.” So, that’s what I’m doing.

Fair warning about Book 4, however. It’s going to be very adult. I’m not talking 50 Shades adult, but there’s language and sexual content. I’m not going to make a switch to YA with this series. It’s been adult and I’m going to remain true to that. So, those of you that missed the old me, the Smart Mouth Writer is back in full force and using that sass to create another path in the Between World Series. If you’re excited, let me hear ya shout (LOL).

Today’s post is not only to make the aforementioned announcement, but to introduce you to the central characters. Remember, these images are not bought and paid for. They are not being used to promote the book. Eventually, images will be purchased to design the covers, but for now these folks serve as inspiration and a rendering of the individuals I see in my head as I write. So, please give them a warm, WordPress welcome.

The star of Book 4, David Gregory. A successful attorney in Small Town, U.S.A.

The star of Book 4, David Gregory. A successful attorney in Small Town, U.S.A.

William Garman, David's best friend and freelance investigator.

William Garman, David’s best friend and freelance investigator.

Joan Erickson, David's paralegal and Will's cousin. She keeps the boys in line around the office and serves the role of mother hen.

Joan Erickson, David’s paralegal and Will’s cousin. She keeps the boys in line around the office and serves the role of mother hen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alexandra (Alex) Ritezal, a childhood friend and fellow attorney who becomes much more than just an associate.

Alexandra (Alex) Ritezal, a childhood friend and fellow attorney who becomes much more than just an associate.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Geraldine (Gerri) Hamilton-Meyers. Filled with unlimited, seductive power, she'll be causing all kinds of trouble.

Geraldine (Gerri) Hamilton-Meyers. Filled with unlimited, seductive power, she’ll be causing all kinds of trouble.

Hope Gregory, the young mystic who will take the stage in Book 5.

Hope Gregory, the young mystic who will take the stage in Book 5.

 

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “Between Worlds Book 4 & 5?

Leave a Reply

