Teaser Tuesday: The Fine Line

3d of the fine lineA week passed. Matt invited Robin to his apartment. When she arrived, she calmly walked to the door and knocked. She heard commotion inside and a little girl squealing. Quickly the door opened and she saw Matt with a beautiful little girl with curly blonde pig tails perched on his back.

“Hey,” Matt said breathlessly. “Wanna play?”

She smiled.

“Matt, you should have told me you had your daughter this weekend.”

“Oh shut up and get in here,” he said playfully.

She opened the screen door and watched him run down the hallway as the little girl screeched loudly. He let her down at the end of the hall and she ran toward Robin.

“I’m Olivia,” she said sweetly as she put out her hand to shake.

“I’m Robin,” she said as she knelt and shook her hand. “It’s very nice to meet you Olivia.”

“My daddy calls me Olly.”

“Oh, okay. Olly.”

“My daddy said you were pretty,” she said with a wide smile.

“That’s sweet. Well, your daddy is pretty handsome, too.”

“I know. My mommy said that all the nurses think he’s hot,” she blurted out.

Leave a Reply

