Teaser Tuesday: Blessing of the Elements

teaser2The clatter of metal echoed down the hallway and a guard appeared in the doorway. He led them to a meeting room in the South Wing. When they entered, Queen Osatam and her guests were already seated around the table.

Everyone sat in their designated chairs. Last to arrive was the general and the soldier; both dressed in metal armor, the breastplates bearing the kingdom’s crest.

“I thought I said I wanted to speak to you alone King Jyson,” Osatam said.

“I will not meet with anyone by myself. You are fortunate that I did not summon the entire council here,” Jyson stated bluntly.

Leave a Reply

