Snippet from “Blessing of the Elements”

Pre-Order here

Silwan opened the door and stepped inside. Nevin was sitting at a large table in his room. A book was opened and he was scribing something on a parchment. He looked up and smiled.

“Oh, to see a friendly face,” Nevin said as he dropped the pen, stood, and walked to Silwan. Nevin took Silwan’s hands. Silwan felt intense warmth in Nevin’s touch. The heat was so concentrated that his skin burned. Unsure of what was happening, Silwan pulled away.

“Oh, my. I’m so sorry,” Nevin said as he walked away.

“What is wrong? Are you ill?”

“Come, Silwan.”

They sat down at the table.

“I have discovered that I have a gift. I can touch someone and see what they see. I could see that you have been with Ziltra all day. She has confessed herself to you.”

His mind raced, but silence is all he offered.

“I am a wizard. I am more powerful than my father. I have been learning everything I can about the craft and these gifts. Being her advisor will be simple with such an ability, but my power must remain a secret. I will use it to keep her safe.”

Leave a Reply

