“Blessing of the Elements” has a Face

I have been working on a book for a little over a year now. Most of you know it as The Kacons of Darkness. Well, I’ve re-titled it. Kacons has become Blessing of the Elements. I am actually trying my hand at the editing. After all, I edited Through Glass Darkly all by myself, so why not this book?

I am only on page 56 of pass #1 and I have 310 more pages to go as well as two more passes. The book is over 100,000 words right now, but I’m sure that will diminish somewhat. I think when I looked at the last Twilight book it was over 400 pages. So, I guess Stephenie Meyer and I have something in common. We seem to be very long-winded.

Anyway, I wanted to let you see the “face” of the book. I’ve been toying with banners for some time now and even paid for a cover which I’ve actually decided not to use. It just doesn’t fit my vision, so I’m going to use it in the banners to get my money’s worth. I’m going to try doing my own formatting and my own cover design with this novel as well, so this should prove to be quite an adventure.

So, I won’t keep you waiting…

Blessing of the Elements(2)

Blessing of the Elements(3)

5 responses to ““Blessing of the Elements” has a Face

Leave a Reply

