Fantastic Friday: Be Blessed

th-coffee-420x0I posted on Facebook this morning about how blessed I feel. I decided to share it here as well. Maybe there is someone out there feeling down that may be encouraged.

I said, “Have you ever just looked around and thought about how blessed you are? Every time I clean my house or do the dishes or make my bed, I say prayers of thanksgiving and reflect on the gifts the Creator has given to me. I am thankful for the roof over my head and a good, reliable (paid off) car to drive. Most of all, I’m blessed by all of the people in my life; true, reliable friendships and even acquaintances that always seem to have my back. I’m thankful for the love of a good man and am blessed to be the mother of a wonderful son and fur baby. I don’t think life gets much better. Take a moment today and think about all of the wonderful things in your life. It’s a great way to nourish your spirit. I bet you’ll smile.”

It should make you smile when you think about all of the struggles that you’ve managed to overcome either with the help of other, the help of your higher power, or simply the inner strength you didn’t even realize you had. Yesterday, I went to see my stylist. I absolutely love her! She is sassy and just plain awesome. It is little things like that… those things make me smile and feel utterly blessed.

Even on my bad days, I still look around me and realize how incredibly blessed I am. So, take a moment today and close your eyes. Think about how beautiful life is. Even if there are ugly things going on right now in your life, try to dwell on the positives. It will change things. I promise you! #BeBlessed

Leave a Reply

