Sunday Share: Shall I Count the Ways? #IARTG

For the month of July, I am going to take time to share at least one thing about why I love being an indie author with you every Sunday. It will help you understand why I am running the Independence Inventory Sale.

saleBLESSING SHARE #1

I am so thankful to finally have my independence from traditional publishing because I can run things the way I want to. As an indie author, I have total control and total dominion over my world and my work. Being able to stay true to my vision is priceless.

People don’t understand that traditional publishing may not cost any money up front, but the price comes with other things. Separating from traditional publishing was the right decision for me, but it isn’t for everyone. With that said, freedom is exactly what attracted me to end my relationships in the traditional world and stand with hundreds of other indie authors. Although I’m supported by my husband’s publishing company, Ozwind is ran in an entirely different way than most publishers. I keep my rights, my freedom, and my independence. So, when you support me through my books, you also support the idea of dreaming big and spreading those wings to fly far beyond what was thought possible.

Leave a Reply

