Big Wheels Keep on Turnin’

049Howdy folks! It is amazing as I look back on this past year how the wheels of fate have been turning. There were many times I thought that everything was at a stand-still, when actually, things were proceeding exactly as they should.

It has been quite some time (again) since I posted and I apologize for that. Blogging doesn’t seem to be a hot topic nowadays. It could just be me though.

Anyhoo, I wanted to let you know about some exciting things that are happening! Of course, that is usually what I use my blog for; announcements and venting. So, tomorrow kicks off my book tour for 2015. In the morning, at 8:30 a.m., I will be featured on Community Corner with Barb Pratt. My hometown radio station, WNXT AM, has invited me on to talk about my books as well as Ozwind Publishing.

Tomorrow night I will be attending the Portsmouth Public Library’s Spring Author Expo beginning at 6 p.m. If you are local, you can visit my Amazon author page for directions and location. I will be signing books and promoting Ozwind.

I will post more dates for signings and appearances as they draw closer.

11074484_10205659068109837_6927604007353647784_nAt the end of March, the BETWEEN WORLDS SERIES released and I am proud to say, things seem to be going well. I reached a milestone today, in fact.  THE FINE LINE ranks at 247,461, VOICE OF THE DEAD ranks at 261,674, and THROUGH GLASS DARKLY raised to 254,292. This is a first for me having all three books above 300,000 in ranking on Amazon! I really hope one day they will climb to the top 1000 and then 100. But I will certainly take this for now! THANK YOU READERS!!!!

ozwindMay 1st is another important date. Ozwind Publishing LLC became official as of April 1st. We’ve received our business license and have been busy setting up templates, contracts, and other essentials to make our business run smoothly. Ozwind is a “hybrid” publisher. We ARE NOT a vanity press nor are we a traditional publisher. We are a “hybrid” because we accept submissions and line those submissions up with entrance criteria. If it fits, we offer contracts and publish work for a fee. The fees are extremely reasonable and are at or under market value. To learn more, please visit the website at www.ozwindpublishing.com.

As most of you know, I have been co-hosting The Paranormal
Hour
with Willow Cross and Kelly Abell. I was approached this week about doing my very own show. I happily agreed. Starting June 3rd at 10 p.m. EST, and the first Wednesday of the month thereafter, I will thingsthatmatterbannerbe hosting my very own late-night, call-in radio show sponsored by World of Ink Network. When Marsha Casper Cook​ approached me about what kind of show I wanted to do, I knew I wanted something with variety. So, we will be talking about a broad spectrum of topics such as weight loss, Bigfoot, aliens, romance, spiritual health, and much, much more! The show will touch on THINGS THAT MATTER to each of us! However, I need your help to make this happen! I need YOU to call in to discuss the topic of interest for that particular show! Links will come up so that you can listen to the show live!

The first season of The Sundry Series is ending on my YouTube Channel as of June 9th also. If you’d like to get caught up on those, you can visit my channel, http://www.youtube.com/user/traceefordauthor

For now, I believe, that’s it. I welcome comments and feedback. So, if you actually do read this blog, please “like” or say something. That way I know that I’m not typing to dead air.

Have a great one!

2 responses to “Big Wheels Keep on Turnin’

Leave a Reply

