Possibilities for a New Year

The first day of 2015. What an accomplishment! I honestly wondered if I would live to see today. However, with the sun setting on 2014 and the bright beams shining from the dawn of 2015, it gives me a sense of hope to begin again. I have been thinking a lot about what I would like to accomplish this year. In 2014 I abandoned the Spring Fever Blog Tour and the Fall Tour, but this year I want to try to do those again. One of my goals as an author has always been to help others. It is such a highly competitive business, this publishing and author gig. So, why not help one another?

Today’s blog isn’t about me though. It’s about you. Take the time to sit down and reflect. Figure out what it is that you want to accomplish in your life this year. Time is so precious. We can never get back out yesterdays, but our tomorrows are a blank piece of paper just waiting to be written upon. What is it that you want to see happen in your life this year? Set personal and professional goals and work toward attaining them! Easier said than done right? Of course! But, follow your heart!

As I’ve always said, DREAM BIG! I know it sounds clique. However, if you don’t have your dreams, what do you have? Those visions are what drives us. No matter what you are doing, do it well.

That’s what I’ll leave you with today. Your dreams and visions of what you want.

Have a wonderful New Year’s Day! Love & light to you!

3 responses to “Possibilities for a New Year

  1. I have written my first book and I have attended several book signings in the Cincinnati and Dayton area. Most of my books sold were through word of mouth. How can I get more exposure. My book is called Ghetto DREAM ITS ABOUT MY LIFE AND THE JOURNEY I’ve gone through to be a sane person in todays society.

    • I would have suggested social media before Facebook changed everything. However, I would suggest you seek out locals in your community (radio stations, newspapers) and focus on those. Local people tend to enjoy supporting local people.

Leave a Reply

