Final Night of the 2nd Annual Spring Fever Blog Tour

springGood evening everyone! First I want to thank all of the participants. I know there were others that wanted to be a part of this, but the deadline for submission prevented them from participating. I hate being a stickler for that sort of thing, but if I don’t it creates pure chaos in organizing such an event.

I also want to tell you that there won’t be a tour next spring. I am doing a quarterly newsletter which will feature various authors.

You all already know me and what I do, but for those that don’t I answered some of the  questions each of the featured authors answered. So here goes:

12482_259767510864311_1027378594_nBIO

Tracee Ford is an award-winning novelist. Her work is published by Injected Ink, an imprint of PDMI Publishing, LLC. Ford is a member of the Paranormal Romance Guild and her second novel, Idolum: Visions of the Undone, was nominated by the PRG for best paranormal romantic suspense novel of 2013, securing and winning second place.

Ford is a playwright, director, and puppeteer and the co-host of The Paranormal Hour, a World of Ink Network Production, with Willow Cross. She writes paranormal romance, romantic suspense, and crime novels. She finished her first novel at age sixteen. Early works also include poetry. Ford’s nonfictional writings focused on her areas of study as an undergraduate in social sciences and psychology at Shawnee State University. She completed more nonfictional research and writing while obtaining her master’s degree in forensic psychology at the University of North Dakota.

1891044_489071154532796_1975114833_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Facebook links:

https://www.facebook.com/IdolumTraceeFord

http://www.facebook.com/tracee.ford.thefineline.2013

http://www.facebook.com/AuthorTraceeFord

Twitter link: 

https://twitter.com/FordTracee

Website link: traceeford.com

Buy link:

Paperback of Between Worlds: The Fine Line: http://www.amazon.com/Fine-Line-Between-Worlds-Volume/dp/0615799396/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1395585935&sr=8-1&keywords=tracee+ford

Kindle of BW: TFL http://www.amazon.com/Fine-Line-Tracee-Ford-ebook/dp/B00C6AA4GM/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=8-1&qid=1395585935

Front Jpeg (2)

Paperback of Idolum: http://www.amazon.com/Idolum-Visions-Undone-Tracee-Ford/dp/1940812143/ref=sr_1_2_title_0_main?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1395586000&sr=1-2&keywords=idolum

Kindle of Idolum: http://www.amazon.com/Idolum-Tracee-Ford-ebook/dp/B00FURCL9Q/ref=sr_1_1_title_1_kin?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1395586000&sr=1-1&keywords=idolum

The character of Matthew Gregory in THE FINE LINE was born of Tony Stark in IRONMAN. Robert Downey Jr. is who I envisioned as Matthew Gregory. However, I put my own personal twist on Matthew to make him my own. Although he looks just like RDJ, with the precisely cut goatee and tussled hair, he is very different when compared to RDJ’s portrayal of Mr. Stark. Unlike Stark, Matt is very sensitive and he is very humble. He doesn’t see himself  the way others do. Woman swoon at him and he doesn’t understand why. He doesn’t seem to know how wonderful he really is. He is wounded by a failed marriage and unsure of how women should truly be. His tainted view of romance is soon dashed when he meets Robin. He becomes so in love with her, that he throws caution to the wind. His openness to her is endearing to readers and I’ve heard from those that have read the book that they fall in love with Matt quite quickly, just as Robin does.

He is a wonderful father also. His bond with his daughter, Olivia, is also another quality that makes him worthy of life-long love with someone that can appreciate him. However, with all of his fabulous qualities, he is a die-hard skeptic when it comes to spiritualism. It is only when forced that he has to come t terms that there are things in this world that cannot always be explained. It’s only through Robin and Olivia that he learns to embrace this.

The reason why I write is to entertain my readers. It’s true I put little things in that reflect my personal beliefs or my personal experiences, but all in all, it is all about the audience. I also write because it is a compulsion. I have so much I need to say before my human journey is over that this is the only way I can do it. If you lived in my head, you’d know why. There are so many endearing characters, and evil ones, living in my mind that they have to come out on paper and be introduced to the world. Otherwise, they won’t be quiet (no I do not hear voices…). 

As far as struggles in publishing, I haven’t had any since February 2013. When PDMI took over my work, the stress ended. Up to that point, I got rejection letter after rejection letter. I self published (disaster for me) and then I linked up with PDMI. It was smooth sailing after that.

The biggest reward I have gotten as a published author isn’t monetary. Although that would be nice and others think I am literally rolling in profits, that hasn’t been the case. Networking has been one of the biggest rewards in my journey as a published author. I love meeting other authors and talking to them, either via social networking sites or in person, to learn more about their own journey. It helps me understand mine. However, I can’t ignore the other gleaming reward: the fans. I have met so many wonderful people who enjoy reading and who have brought positive feedback to my efforts. That makes it worthwhile. Of course, every author gets personal satisfaction when their work is put out there for the world to see, but it’s the personal accounts of joy that make it so wonderful. The ability to network with fans and with fellow authors has opened up an entirely new world to me. I’ve been able to springboard off of my writing into various other things, such as YouTube and BlogTalk Radio. Those are very rewarding projects and it gives the opportunity to offer help and advice to others, which is something I’ve always wanted to do.

So there you have it. The end of the tour and my little two cents worth from my corner of publishing. Again, thank you for following and being faithful to the blog and to the tour.

2 responses to “Final Night of the 2nd Annual Spring Fever Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

