2ND ANNUAL SPRING FEVER BLOG TOUR: AUBREY WYNNE

on bridge with bird in bathAubrey Wynne resides in the Midwest with her husband, dogs, horses, mule and barn cats. She is an elementary teacher by trade, champion of children and animals by conscience, and author by night. Obsessions include history, travel, trail riding and all things Christmas. She is a proud member of the Coffee Talk Writers. Her debut story, Merry Christmas, Henry, was published in November 2013 by Melange Books, LLC and won Best Short Romance in the Editors and Predators Reader’s Choice of 2013. Her humorous short, Pete’s Mighty Purty Privies, will be released by Alfie Fiction.com in Spring 2014.

Hook up with Aubrey

https://www.facebook.com/aubrey.wynne.7

https://www.facebook.com/magnificentvalor

https://twitter.com/Aubreywynne51

http://aubreywynneauthor.wordpress.com

 

Merry Christmas, Henry

Henry, a shy and talented artist, moonlights as a security guard at a museum and loses his heart to a beautiful, melancholy woman in a painting. As his obsession grows, he finds a kindred soul who helps him in his search for happiness. On Christmas Eve, Henry dares to take a chance on love and fulfill his dream.

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00GHWQHYS

Melange Books, LLC: http://www.melange-books.com/authors/aubreywynne/merryxmashenry.html

Henry small cover 

How many times have I wanted to quit my day job and write full time? Hundreds. But then I think of those needy little first graders and realize that my day job gives me just as much satisfaction as this ‘night job’.  I squeeze time out of my crazy schedule to write every week. I put something down on paper (or my laptop) daily whether it’s a post, critique/edit for another author or work on a WIP. If I get too distracted, my characters pull me to the keyboard.

At the moment, I am finishing up a novella with the four musketeers and a romance centering around Athos. However, my favorite character has always been Porthos. I have a huge crush on him so he constantly calls me back to finish a chapter or polish a scene. And that is why I write. A hopeless romantic can never get enough happy endings. What could be more thrilling or satisfying than creating your own?

During the past year, my goals included getting published and learning about social media platforms. To my surprise, finding a publisher did not frustrate me as much as mastering twitter, blogs and the vast social networks that bombard us on a daily basis. Yet the reward comes in sales, contacts and new friends. Becoming an author connected me with wonderful people. My author group, Coffee Talk Writers, took me by the hand and led me through the Internet jungle. I now tweet daily, participate in blog hops, facebook events, and promote other authors through interviews and spotlights. The confidence these new skills have given me show up in my writing. Oh, the thumping of my heart the first time I googled my pen name.

A year ago, I hid the fact I wanted to be a writer. Today, I shout to the world with pride: I am an author.

Leave a Reply

