2ND ANNUAL SPRING FEVER BLOG TOUR: Denysé Bridger

denys+¬_bridgerCanadian born and bred, and a lifelong dreamer, I began writing at an early age and can’t recall a time when I wasn’t creating in some artistic form. My life has had several on-going love affairs that shape much of what I write, the American West, Victorian England, cowboys, a passion for pirates, Greek Gods, and Ancient Egypt. The other endless love affair in my life is Italia and all its magic, beauty, and dazzling culture. That passion spills into all aspects of my life.

 

A visit to my website will show the diversity of what is currently available, and the mixing of genres and styles that will be employed in many current, and up-coming projects as well. To stay up to date with all these projects, or to just say hello, please feel free to email me anytime, there’s a contact link on the mail menu. I promise I will do my best to answer everyone, though it may take a day or two, so please be patient!

WebsiteFantasy Pages (general)Bound by Passion (adult content)NewsletterTwitterFacebookPinterestLinkedInTumblrGoogle+Romance and Fantasy Google+ Page  •  Amazon Author Page  •  Smashwords  •  Barnes & Noble  •  Kobo Books  •  ARe Romance Books

  • bestauthor2013How much time are you able to devote to writing?

It depends largely on how much promotional time I need on any given day, and if I’m in edits, etc. On average, I try to get in several hours a day, but it really varies.

 

  • Tell me about one of your characters and how that character was born.

Inspector Michael Devane, the hero of my Devane Files Victorian mysteries was born from my fascination with the Ripper murders, and my love affair with the era and Sherlock Holmes stories. He was born after I’d read most of Anne Perry’s Inspector Monk mysteries, and I had his face firmly in my mind – I discovered “who” he looked like later, when I watch The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen and saw Stuart Townsend as Dorian Gray.

Michael is a tortured hero, a man who has suffered addiction, loss, and is haunted by the Ripper’s escape from justice. He is also clairvoyant, and self-destructive until he meets Bethany Bradshaw, the woman he will eventually marry.

 

  • Why do you write and what struggles have you had in publishing?

I write because I find it a very fulfilling and challenging thing to create a world and then give it life through words. To share the story and see it touch readers is wonderful.

My biggest struggle in publishing has been to stay current with reader interests and tastes, and to find publishers who care about quality books, and want to produce work that everyone can take pride in.

 

  • triadofpower333x500What is the biggest reward you’ve gotten as a published author (i.e., personal satisfaction, monetary gain, networking)?

The biggest reward has been the friendships I’ve been afforded. People from all over the world talk to me every day, and it’s wonderful! These friends support my efforts, cheer me on, and often keep me going when I’d otherwise give up.

Being published is great in that it offers some small proof that what you create means something to others, that they see a talent they’re willing to invest in. It’s very satisfying simply to know that there are readers waiting to see what comes next for them to enjoy.

 

TRIAD OF POWER: First Quest

Crimson Frost Books

 

Available Now at: Publisher | ARe Romance Books | Amazon

 

Blurb:

 

Book One of Three: During the time before the Great Forbidding was created, it was believed the defiance of the Renegades could be contained. To that end, the Council of Power called upon their Ancient Gods for assistance. In response, the Gods ordered creation of the Triad of Power–three swords, each one imbued with the essence of a gift unique to those who would wield the weapons as the Guardians of Foress. Like all magic, each crafted blade contained the driving sorcery of its creator–not all wizards are immune to the weaknesses of men, and within the Triad, conflict itself was bred without conscious intent or knowledge. So begins the legend, and the epic fantasy of the TRIAD OF POWER.

One response to “2ND ANNUAL SPRING FEVER BLOG TOUR: Denysé Bridger

Leave a Reply

