2ND ANNUAL SPRING FEVER BLOG TOUR: Grace Augustine

Grace 055 Facebook link:

www.facebook.com/pages/Grace-Augustine-Author-Romance-With-a-Touch-of-Grace/1396718353891536?ref=hl

Twitter link:

https://twitter.com/mallidalli

 

Blog link:

http://graceaugustine.weebly.com/blog.html

 

Website link:

www.graceaugustine.weebly.com

Purchase link:

http://www.amazon.com/Bittersweet-Acorn-Hills-Grace-Augustine-ebook/dp/B00FO98ZXQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1389043688&sr=8-1&keywords=grace+augustine

 

My name is Grace Augustine and I am proud to say I am an internationally known author of a  new genre of romance, that being the “salt and pepper” genre…life stories and romance for those of us over 50 years of age.  I’m a native Montanan who moved to Portland, Oregon in the late 70’s then to Iowa in the 80’s. And here I reside. I’m the mother of two fabulous adult sons and a Jill of most trades. My hobbies include creating unique beaded jewelry, raising African violets, watching old movies and Celtic music. Along with being a writer, I am a floral designer, part time, for a local flower shop and affiliated with Blues and Roots Radio as a representative for Wee Dan’s Hoose.

In 2003 I was diagnosed with Primary Progressive Multiple Sclerosis. I am an active advocate for MS through support groups by educating the public about MS. Because of this disease, I have had to modify my lifestyle several times. With each exacerbation comes finding a “new normal.”  While that may seem like something easy to do, trust me it isn’t.

Bittersweet_Cover_for_KindleI try to follow a schedule, I don’t always succeed, but I live my life from lists and calendars so I don’t forget the important things. Mondays are devoted to administrative things…blogging, updating my website and Facebook author page, tweeting, contacting new likes and phone meetings with my Marketing Rep. Tuesday and Wednesday mornings are devoted to my Work In Progress.  Thursdays and Fridays are my work days. Saturdays and Sundays are my music responsibility days with some writing/editing tossed in as well.  I guess you could say that any spare time I have is spent writing. I still have 3 books to get out this year. That will complete the Acorn Hills series then I will be ready to begin the Second Generation in January of 2015.

It is very difficult for me to choose just one character out of those I’ve created to be my favorite. Each character is a different facet of me.  In Bittersweet, book 1 of the Acorn Hills series (published October 2013) the story line parallels a time in my life when I had a “Jake.” While the overall personality of Jake is that of a very good, savvy businessman, his philandering tendencies are enough to make you want to throw up! The penchant for running from woman to woman for sexual diversity was a very real part of my life. I guess you could say that I wrote this book as a type of therapy to deal with what was going on in my own life.

I’ve written for as long as I can remember. I have file folders filled with poems and one-line inspirational quips.  Writing is the easy part, waiting for the edits for the re-writes…well, that’s another story.  That has been my biggest struggle.  Patience!  Currently I am working on the last chapters of re-writes for Book 2, Mystic Capers, which is to be live for sale in mid-March. I self-publish through Createspace. What a wonderful, helpful bunch of people! So formatting and getting the manuscript to them is a piece of cake.

This whole thing has been such a heartwarming, humbling experience. One of my fears has been wondering what my friends would think of me, of my writing. When you bare your soul, when you write explicit, steamy sex scenes, you truly open yourself up to those who read your work. The personal satisfaction so far has come in the love, support, and encouragement of those who have read Bittersweet. The 20+ five star reviews on Amazon, the kind words in those reviews, the questions of when the other books will be ready to purchase…all of that has made me say “yeah, I can do this.”

I have more stories to tell. I’m just thankful there are readers who want to know what is going on in the fictitious town of Acorn Hills and surrounding area!

 

 

Leave a Reply

