Spiritus Walking with Tracee Ford: Seers

Tomorrow night’s episode is about seers. In researching this topic, I found that the general definition is pretty simple: a seer is a person who possesses the ability to look into the spiritual realm. According to Wikipedia, a seer is a prophet. In fact, the resource indicates that the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is where the idea originated. This wasn’t at all what I expected, so I kept researching. My disagreement led me to looking at other avenues of thought, so the results of my findings will be discussed tomorrow night.

So, tune into tomorrow night to learn more!

3 responses to “Spiritus Walking with Tracee Ford: Seers

  1. Prophets and seers are mentioned throughout the Bible, Torah and Koran, plus, Shaman’s include prophecy in their range of skills 🙂

    As I understand it, the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints (LDS or Mormans) are the only Christian Church to claim that a Prophet (who talks to God) leads them.

    Roman Catholics would probably claim that the Pope is also a Prophet who is God’s messenger.

    Good luck with the research Tracee – I foresee interesting results coming to pass from it LOL 😀

  2. Attractive component of content. I simply stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to say that I
    acquire in fact loved account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing for your augment or even I success
    you get right of entry to constantly fast.

Leave a Reply

