2ND ANNUAL SPRING FEVER BLOG TOUR: Felicia Starr

blue.pspimage (2)Author bio:

Author Felicia Starr lives five miles from her favorite Jersey Shore destination with her amazingly supportive family.  She loves to spend time creating special memories with her husband and two young boys.

Everyone expected her first publication to be a cookbook, but her love for writing has surpassed her love for cooking.

Felicia graduated magna cum laude from Kean University with a bachelor’s degree in psychology and a post baccalaureate in elementary education. She is a licensed real estate sales person, a certified yoga instructor, and most importantly, a stay-at-home mom.

Always thinking and dreaming in scenes…

 

 

Facebook link

https://www.facebook.com/FeliciaStarrAuthor

Twitter link

https://twitter.com/FeliciaStarr111

Blog link/Website link

feliciastarr.com

Buy link – I published 2 books last year but I am re-releasing them in March and April I won’t have a buy link for you until 3-11 they are still on Amazon.

TAKEN (Breaking the Darkness #1) re-releases 3-11

Dark and Dtormy re-releases 4-8

 

get-attachment.aspx-2Interview

I try to write every day. Of course there are some days where it is not possible. I have some days where I get a few paragraphs down and there are other days I can write around 4 thousand words.  I try to shoot for around 2 thousand words a day but am happy if I get over a thousand and super proud if I get over three thousand.

The main character in Taken, Kasha Alexander was born from a question I had after reading another book. In that book the mc did not know who her father was. That left me with a vast imagination of story lines that could be bread from just that one question. The question that begs to be answered through out this series is whether or not the readers or Kasha will ever meet her father. Do I know who he is? Of course I do!

I have always been a writer, growing up I journal about my life and about how I wanted my life to be. I wrote endless notebooks of poetry to help cope with life’s struggles and pleasures alike. Now I take all of that energy and pour it into someone else’s story.

My biggest struggle in publishing is time management and learning to juggle my family life, writing, and marketing. Once I get on line or Facebook to look something up I can get very distracted from the task at hand. This is a battle I hope to win. I think once my children are in school full time I will be ale to work a better schedule for myself.

The biggest reward I have had so far was finishing my first book and being able to hit publish. I wasn’t sure if I could really do it. I had the support of a few authors that I admired that pushed me and answered endless questions.  I try always offer the same help and support to others who have come to me looking for advice.  The funny thing about the praise that I have received from readers makes me a little bit embarrassed and I still blush when I read their emails.  I also love hearing my kids call me an author, that is truly priceless.

One response to “2ND ANNUAL SPRING FEVER BLOG TOUR: Felicia Starr

Leave a Reply

