2ND ANNUAL SPRING FEVER BLOG TOUR: Olga Núñez Miret

_DSC7695 (2)Olga Núñez Miret was born in Barcelona but has lived in the UK for many years. A forensic psychiatrist by profession, she has also studied a BA and a PhD in American Literature and an MsC in Criminology. She’s been writing since she was very young and so far has published ‘The Man Who Never Was’, a very particular family saga, ‘Twin Evils?’ a Young Adult story with a touch of the paranormal, ‘Click Me Happy!’ a romantic novel where the reader chooses between three endings, and ‘Escaping Psychiatry’ a psychological thriller collecting three stories with a psychiatrist/writer as protagonists.

My author page is Facebook is:

www.facebook.com/OlgaNunezMiret

 

  • Twitter link

@OlgaNM7

  • Blog link:

http://OlgaNM.wordpress.com

  • Website link:

http://www.OlgaNM.com

  • Buy link:

E-book:

http://viewBook.at/B00DK02JT2

In paper:

http://www.amazon.com/dp/149223723X/

PORTADA INGLES (2)

    • How much time are you able to devote to writing? Currently I’m working full-time and trying to keep up with promoting my writing, running a blog, etc, so very little. If I can I try to do some writing during the week, but otherwise I make sure I write something on the weekends.
    • Tell me about one of your characters and how that character was born. The main character in ‘Click Me Happy!’, Lilith, was inspired by my experiences in social networking. I was not using any social networking sites before I started self-publishing, but I read how you should have a platform and be everywhere. I joined Twitter, Facebook, started a blog… And it was pretty daunting to begin with (it still is). Lilith is a librarian who has a very old mobile, and wants nothing to do with social networking sites, until her boss insists in putting her in charge of the organizing an e-book section at the library and tells her she should join a variety of sites to connect with readers and writers. She is reluctant at first, and in the end she gets a bit more than she bargained for!
    • Why do you write and what struggles have you had in publishing? I’ve loved books since I was a very young child and I started writing my own versions of fairy tales when I was 8 or 9 and never stop writing. I’m an only child and apart from reading other people’s stories I enjoyed inventing stories and started writing them. I love to tell stories and I hope readers can connect with them too. Due to studies and work I never dedicated myself to exploring publishing. I tried to get an agent for a Young Adult series I’m working on, after finishing the first novel, but although there was some interest, nothing came of it. I came across information on self-publishing and decided I should give my stories a chance. This was in October 2012. And I’ve kept going since.
    • What is the biggest reward you’ve gotten as a published author (i.e., personal satisfaction, monetary gain, networking)? Definitely not monetary gain. I took part in an itinerant interview recently and my advice to other writers was, if you‘re doing it to become wealthy, forget about it. We always hear the success stories, but there aren’t that many if we consider the number of writers out there. I’ve enjoyed connecting with other writers and getting to read works by many people I would not have met otherwise, but more than anything, are the unsolicited comments, the occasions when a reader will go out of his/her way, to connect with you and let you know they’ve enjoyed your book. There are moments of pure magic.
2 responses to “2ND ANNUAL SPRING FEVER BLOG TOUR: Olga Núñez Miret

  1. Hello Tracee! Great post! It’s wonderful to get to know Olga a little better.
    It’s fabulous that you have a main character named ‘Lilith’ too, Olga! It was fun reading your answers.

Leave a Reply

