Somethin’ to Talk About: A Presence in BlogTalk Radio

Do you believe in fate? I do. I’ve always felt that there’s a bigger plan, but most of you already know that.

I got back from Birmingham, AL last night around 10:30 or so. I was there for the weekend to participate in The Birmingham Public Library Author Expo. It was great exposure and a great networking opportunity for PDMI. I had to leave early Sunday due to Ohio weather and it’s a good thing we did leave. When we reached Greenup County, Kentucky the roads were pure ice and the further we ventured it turned to snow. By the time we were in Ohio, there was at least three inches on the roads. Nonetheless, we made it safely home.

This morning as I sat at my computer trying to brainstorm about what I can do differently, contemplating what activities to amp up and what activities to ax (my Youtube schedule is one of the items on the chopping block), I received a Facebook message from Willow Cross. If you remember, I was a guest on her BlogTalk Radio show, The Paranormal Hour. A phone conversation with her yielded a fantastic opportunity, one that I truly needed and that I believe came with perfect timing. She has asked me to co-host The Paranormal Hour. I am so grateful for this opportunity and cannot thank Willow enough for asking me!

1235496_598030426902544_2062436822_nI’ve updated my website with links to the show and to the Facebook fan page, but I’m going to post them here as well:

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork/2014/01/11/the-paranormal-hour

https://www.facebook.com/theparanormalhour

My first episode with Willow will be 2/7/14 at 10 p.m. EST. So, if you like the paranormal, tune in. We are going to talk about some pretty neat things.

ALSO, I am trying to organize my street team. The team name is officially Tracee Ford’s Daydream Believers. Thanks to everyone who voted. If you are interested in being a part of the team, please send me an email by going to my website and clicking the contact link (http://traceeford.com). What you would be asked to do is simple: PROMOTE. For more info, just drop a line.

I want to take this opportunity also to say thank you to the library in Birmingham for hosting the author expo. It was a wonderful experience and I loved being able to meet my fellow authors and my publisher. Below are some photos. If you want to see more, just visit my website.

Thanks for reading and I will put links up for the BlogTalk show later this week. Have a great rest of the day.

PDMI provided me with my very own voodoo doll!

1619604_769273539767377_1072978765_n

(L to R): Clay Gilbert, Daven Anderson, me

HPIM4091

L to R (back): me, Greta King, Daven Anderson
L to R: Clay Gilbert, Lenora Rogers, Nessa Arcamenel
Center: Tc McKinney

HPIM4084                      kr                        1619160_10201333985458921_1629658885_n                                          HPIM4090

Leave a Reply

