Aspiring Authors Autumn Blog Tour: L. Chapman

Tonight I welcome L. Chapman to the blog tour. She is the second author featured tonight and she is wrapping up this momentous tour for us.
Chapman was born in and continues to live in North Yorkshire, United Kingdom. She has spent most of her life helping others at one time, a DJ for a special needs club. Blending her love of helping others and her love of children, L dreams to one day own and operate a childcare nursery that will help mainstream special needs children with others.
In the rare times that L. is not working to help others or maniacally writing, she enjoys making a mess of things while creating beautifully detailed greeting cards. She spends time relaxing with family, friends, and good books. L. loves to travel and has been to many places in the United Kingdom; her favorite places all involve the ocean. She hopes to one day share a kiss with her happily-ever-after in the romantic shadow of the Eiffel Tower. Should she ever get over her fear of flying, those kisses may be shared in the shadows of the Egyptian Pyramids.
Ever the fussy eater, L. has never once tasted peanut butter, and she despises coffee. If you should feel the need to bribe her, it is suggested that you bring chocolate, as that is one of her known weaknesses.

Your contact info – authorlchapman@hotmail.co.uk

Book titles – Believe series – Trust (book 1) – Veiled (book 2)


Available at  – Amazon & Smashwords

Blog/website URL  http://authorlchapman.blogspot.co.uk/

What is your latest work? Title, Genre

Trust (book 1) Romance, YA

Veiled (book 2) – Romance, YA touch of NA

What draws you to your genre(s)? Why?

It just feel’s natural to write that type. 2014 has a touch of a different genre.

How do you get from start to finish with a novel?

I just type, I tend to write in order, one chapter after another. Prologues (which I hate with  a passion) Is always the first thing I start and the last thing I finish.

What kind of research was involved?

With the Believe series up to press, no research has been needed. In future books I have researched little bit’s on the internet.

Tell me about one of your characters?

The series starts with Megan, she is a 24 year old girl who’s life changes in more than one way. Megan is how we all see the other character’s stories start.

How do you balance your time?

I work full time, so I write when I have time. Most nights, I have a writing app on my phone and kindle. When I have an idea I MUST write it then.

Are there other authors that inspired you to write?

There are so many authors that inspire me, before I started writing I blogger a lot ( which I still do, just have an amazing team around me – to help out). I meet a lot of author’s that gave me little bits off advice and became my friends.

If you are published, tell me about your experience? Good, bad, indifferent.

Publishing is scary, but once I pressed the button, all the worries turned to excitement. Yes there has been little hiccups’ but always worth it.

Tell me about any other projects in the works?

Book 3 of the Believe series is currently with the beta readers.

I’m currently writing a stand alone, that I’m exited about. Not linked to the series.

What are your marketing strategies? Can you tell us which have been most successful?

I just post link’s everywhere and do blog tour’s and blitz.

 They seem to work at the time.

How many years have you been writing? How did you decide you wanted to be a writer?

I started writing early 2012, but didn’t tell anyone. I published in 2013.

 I had a story, I wanted to write it, see if people liked it.

Do you support any charities? If so, which ones?

I do, SANDS – stillborn and neonatal death society 

http://www.uk-sands.org/

 Please list your social networking information.

Facebook ~

https://www.facebook.com/pages/L-Chapman/205927772882027

 Twitter ~ @L_Chapman23

website ~

http://authorlchapman.blogspot.co.uk/

 Goodreads ~ http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6949008.L_Chapman

What is the hardest thing about being an author?

Not having enough hour’s in the day to do everything. I love to write. I love to write, but I love to spend time around talking to the people the read my book’s.

What is the best thing about being an author?

Everything, It’s amazing having people read my work.I love hearing from my readers

What is the most important thing you want people to know about you and your work?

That the believe series will have a HEA!!

 

One response to “Aspiring Authors Autumn Blog Tour: L. Chapman

Leave a Reply

