Spring Fever Blog Tour featured Author: Emily Guido

Hello everyone.  The Blog Tour is in it’s final days.  I truly hope you’ve enjoyed reading about all of these fantastic authors.  Tonight, Emily Guido has the state.  She has published several titles and is a sister author for PDMI.  Thanks so much Emily for joining the blog tour!  Enjoy the interview!

By the way, Emily is offering a giveaway, so please go to Facebook to view the event page!  https://www.facebook.com/events/317868315002099/

EmilyGuido_AuthorPic_3About the Author:

Emily Guido is a new Paranormal Romance Author. She was inspired to start writing “Charmeine” because one day she got an idea of two characters that needed to have their story told. Not ever dreaming a week later she would have over a 100,000 words written. When Emily writes, it is similar to you or I watching a movie. She pictures the characters in her head going through vivid descriptions of each scene. There are so many nuances going through her mind that she cannot type fast enough.  The novels “Mactus,” “Accendo,” “Seditious,” and “Ransom,” are the continuation of the wonderful adventures of the inhabitants of The Castle Charmeine!

Emily is currently writing “Conundrum” the Sixth Novel in “The Light-Bearer Series” She is currently working at a College full time, and pursuing her Master of Business Administration.

YA, PNR, Paranormal Romance, Vampire, Angels, Action and Adventure, Historical

Where to find/follow Emily:

Website: http://authoremilyguido.com/

Website: http://emilyguido.com/

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5764521.Emily_Guido

Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/Emily__Guido

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/thelightbearernovelist

“Charmeine” First Novel in “The Light-Bearer Series” http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0095B6IJC

“Mactus” Second Novel in “The Light-Bearer Series” http://www.amazon.com/dp/B009D6226M/

“Accendo” Third Novel in “The Light-Bearer Series” http://www.amazon.com/dp/B009J7P7E4/

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Can romance develop between a Heavenly Light-Bearer and a Hellish Vampire Blood-Hunter?

“Charmeine” the First Novel in “The Light-Bearer Series,” was released January 2012.

Tabbruis is a Blood-Hunter, he drinks blood to survive. Over millennia Tabbruis has wandered the Earth alone aimlessly living through many historical events.

Charmeine just came to the Earth in 1997, unable to remember anything.

When Tabbruis meets Charmeine the attraction is immediate and passionate. They are polar opposites and clash together in a strongly romantic and dramatic way. When she meets Tabbruis, Charmeine’s powers as a Light-Bearer, one who throws lightning, is triggered and grows exponentially.

Will Charmeine and Tabbruis fulfill their destinies?   Will they realize their importance in both the Blood-Hunter and Light-Bearer world?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Title: “Charmeine” the First Novel in “The Light-Bearer Series”   
Author: Emily Guido

Genre: Paranormal Romance, Young Adult, Contemporary, Chic Lit, Fantasy
Website: http://authoremilyguido.com/

Blog: http://emilyguido.com/

Social Media connections:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/Emily__Guido

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/thelightbearernovelist

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5764521.Emily_Guido

Release Date: September 22, 2012
Where to buy:

Amazon – http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0095B6IJC

Smashwords :  http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/238502

Reviews:

RAVE REVIEWS for Charmeine by Author Emily Guido

“Emily has created a world of LOVE going so deep, the hardcore romantic within me can totally feel the characters emotions.”

Lovetiggi

“This novel is much more than a book about Vampires and Angels, it was an adventure! I cannot tell you the ending but suffice it to say it will have you turning the page for more and more.”

Kathleen Burns

“Romance between a Vampire and a light bearer is something so new, I had to read this book to find out what the buzz and feel is all about … All I can say is that book didn’t disappoint at all! A must read!”

Fathima Amiruddin

“This is a great read, and a terrific debut novel!”

Susan Ashcraft

“The author’s story got me hooked. I think the readers will feel the same.”

Carol Fitzpatrick

“This story is a fantastically tender, romantic one of timeless love.

This story is well worth a read!”

Melanie Adkins

“The scenes were beautifully described and the plot is creative and intriguing.

The Light-Bearer Series is sure to be the next fabulous Angel series on your

“To-Read” shelf!”

Cassie

“Well done Emily, this is a great debut novel!”

Samantha Adams

Other Work:

“Mactus” Second Novel in “The Light-Bearer Series” http://www.amazon.com/dp/B009D6226M/

“Accendo” Third Novel in “The Light-Bearer Series” http://www.amazon.com/dp/B009J7P7E4/

 Facebook Emily

Please provide a snippet from your most recently released book.

All of a sudden, Charleen felt a warm, wet bolt of lightning going through her which did not hurt. She grabbed him around his waist and pulled him close to her.

Tabbruis did not know why but her blood was exquisite. He had never tasted someone’s blood which fired his passion and desire. He held her close.

She could hear him softly growl as he licked the wound. The sounds didn’t scare her…it thrilled her. She moaned gently with feelings of sexual pleasure. Her chest swelled, and her heart raced.

He fought to keep his fangs in his gums. Her blood was like an answer to his hunger which had burned in him for centuries. Tabbruis felt her power in the blood. Her blood was intoxicating him with sexual want.  His feelings of desire intensified. He could not control the urge to take her into his arms and never let her go until they both had sweet relief.

Charleen moaned louder. The sexual electricity was flying up and down her body. Her body hummed with desire. She dug her nails into his back to draw him closer to her.

Tabbruis knew she was as excited as he was…

At that moment, his fangs appeared. Quickly, he moved away from her turning around and covering his mouth.

Charleen slowly opened her heavy-hooded eyes with a hunger she never had before. She felt a sexual need for this man in front of her. She asked breathlessly, “Why…did you stop? What’s the matter? Have I done something…wrong?”

Tabbruis’ fangs retracted, and he took his hand down. He turned around panting and saw her brown eyes full of desire.

She could see the want in his deep green eyes. His eyes were replaced by rings of smokiness with pinpoints of green in them.

Trying to catch his breath, Tabbruis replied, “In my life, I have never tasted blood so powerful and intoxicating.”

“Powerful? Intoxicating?” She thought, ‘God, he is so damn sexy! Control yourself Charleen! Control!’

Tabbruis was still breathless and tried to explain without revealing his desire which radiated in his pin-point eyes of lust. He blinked a few times and tried to slow his breathing down. He wanted her badly and ached to hold her again. Trying to maintain his composure he answered, “Yes, your blood is very potent. I am sorry. My fangs became exposed while closing your wound. The pleasure was… Again, I am sorry; it was a reflex. I do not want to scare you.”

Charleen shook her head; her chest was still struggling for breath going up and down. She said in gasps, “You did not scare me…believe me. It was something…totally different.” She tried to recover her senses but her attraction to him was making her heart pound through her chest.

Tabbruis was just as breathless with yearning, never wanting anyone more than this innocent Light-Bearer in front of him. He could see in her eyes she wanted him too. As he gradually got control of his senses, he wondered why she would want him. They were from different worlds.

 

Mini Interview:

1      When did you first start writing?

I was always a good writer, but never had I written a novel until 2012.  I loved my American and English Literature in college.  I would write epic term papers with no problems.

2      Did you always want to be a writer? If not what did you want to be?

Deep down, I always loved to write. Also, I was a musician and play violin and piano and sing.  So, I planned on being a musician until I learned I wasn’t near good enough.  Then I went into business.  Right now, I’m finishing my MBA and plan on continuing to write.

3      What genre do you prefer to work within? Or do you mix it up?

I am drawn to Paranormal Romance.  However, been thinking of branching out with another genre of contemporary romance and ghost writing biographies.

4      Where does your inspiration for these stories (this story) come from?

I loved vampire stories ever since I was a little girl.  My sister passed away from Leukaemia. Since I was a kid, I have been fascinated how blood can give life.  It is for her that I write these Paranormal Romances for.  My sis, Connie, would have loved them so much. She was a huge fan of “Dark Shadows.”

5      What has your publishing experience been like? 

I am with PDMI Direct Publishing.  I have liked the experience a lot.  They are very attentive to all my needs and always work with me to get things done.

6      Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? i.e. You listen to music, sit in a certain chair?

I love to put my headphones on and just write, write, write.  I usually sit on my couch or my kitchen table.

7      How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books?

Glad you asked!  Each character came from Angels names or Greek Mythology.  I have been asked why did you name your hero Tabbruis (Tab-bree-us) or Heroine Charmeine?  It’s because Tabbruis is the name for the Angel of Self-Determination and Charmeine is the Angel of Harmony.  I went to Catholic School… so the Saints and Angels were used a lot.

 

8      In your most recent work, who is your favourite character and why?

My favourite character is Dmitri Maximus, Tabbruis’ bestfriend/Brother and Charmeine’s trusted Advisor.  He is the oldest of the Blood-Hunters and very wise.  Also, he is very funny and always has a comment to say… his signature, “Oh my…” cracks me up.  Plus he is so GORGEOUS!  He is 6’4”, long black hair he ties back, deep blue eyes which could melt you to the ground, built with wonderful big muscles and abs… ahh, he’s an Adonis on Earth.

 

9      Did you learn anything from writing your book?  What was it?

Yes!  I learned a lot!  I learned that editing can make or break a book.  I have a lot of unedited copies of the book out there, and I regret it.  The book is so good now… but all those unedited books out in cyberspace make me very sad.  However, I stated on Goodreads that I will replace ANY OLD VERSION OF MY BOOKS FREE, if they write my email and ask guido.emily@gmail.com.

 

10   How did you/do you market your work?

I market on Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, Authonomy, World Literary Café, Romance Writers of America and tons of Linked-In social media groups.  Also, I attend conferences and book-signings whenever I can.

 

11   Can you describe the feeling you had when you saw your published book for the first time?

It was so wonderful to see your name in print. You have no idea.  For all the struggle, heartache, long hours of tedious work and promotion, my book was finally in front of me… God Bless me but I cried like a baby with joy!

12   Favourite authors? 

Bram Stoker, Jane Austen, Mary (Wollstonecraft Godwin) Shelly

 

13   Have you ever suffered from a “writer’s block”? What did you do to get past the “block”?

No, when I write, they story is there in my head.  If I don’t have the story in my head, I don’t even attempt to write, it only leads to frustration and unnecessary angst.  So I literally forget about it until I have it in my head.

 

14   What piece of advice would you give to a new writer?

Just do it!  There is nothing to lose by just writing your story and vision out.  However, never publish without editing.  I did, and I regret those early versions more than you will ever know.  Because inevitably, someone will review an early version… and I just cringe.

 

15   Are you working on anything new?  If so, can you tell me about it?

I am working on editing the Fourth Novel in “The Light-Bearer Series” called “Seditious” and it is yummy evil… just so enough to give my hero and heroine a run for their money.

Leave a Reply

