Spring Fever Blog Tour featured Author: Nikki Narvaez

Tonight’s featured author is Nikki Narvaez. She is an adult paranormal romance writer and her book publishes today!  I want to thank her for participating in this blog tour!  Thanks for reading everyone!

shalanenikkisydTitle: Envisioned
Author: Nikki Narvaez

Genre: New Adult Paranormal Romance

Blog: http://nikkinarvaezwritegirl.blogspot.com/

Social Media connections:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/135781309927320/#!/TheElementalProphecy

https://www.facebook.com/groups/135781309927320/#!/pages/Nikki-Narvaez-Author/385643278199994

Goodreads:

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17338478-envisioned

Release Date: May 28, 2013
Where to buy: Amazon, Barnes&Nobles, Smashwords

Please provide a snippet from your most recently released book.

Brielle De Luca thought she was just an average girl, despite her nightly dreams of an impending apocalypse, along with a gorgeous man that pulls at her soul.

However, on the night of her 18th birthday, everything changes when she is thrown into the Elemental World, a world where she is supposedly the One that is spoken about in an ancient Prophecy; a Prophecy that states she is the key to preventing an apocalypse.

Now she must learn to control her power over the four elements, all while dealing with the love and intense passion of her bond to the man from her dreams, Jace Vasquez.
Piece of cake, right?

Mini Interview:

1      When did you first start writing?

I wrote poetry in middle and high school, but last year was when I decided that I wanted to write a book.

2      Did you always want to be a writer? If not what did you want to be?

Well, when I was younger, it was not as easy as it is now to publish your work so I was discouraged. I decided to become a teacher, but I’m hoping to be able to become a published author and change my career to that.

3      What genre do you prefer to work within? Or do you mix it up?

I love paranormal romance, and I think I’ll always want to write in that genre. I already have another series planned.

4      Where does your inspiration for these stories (this story) come from?

I love Greek mythology, so part of my inspiration came from that. I also wanted to write a more realistic young adult paranormal romance so that has also inspired me.

Envisioned by NicoleNaravez

6      Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? i.e. You listen to music, sit in a certain chair?

I listen to music sometimes, but I always sit in the corner of my sectional, where I can lay my legs out  while I type.

7      How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books?

I always want unique character names, something that you won’t find in many books. So far, I’ve only used real locations in my book so I haven’t made up place names yet.

 

8      In your most recent work, who is your favorite character and why?

The male main character, Jace, is my favorite. I based his attitude and character on my husband, so I am more fond of him since he reminds me of my husband.

 

9      Did you learn anything from writing your book?  What was it?

To follow my dreams, and never give up.

10   How did you/do you market your work?

I have been trying to spread the word through social networking; I am in an author group, and we all advertise each other’s work when it releases so I know that will really help since they are more established than me.

 

11   Can you describe the feeling you had when you saw your published book for the first time?

I haven’t experienced that yet, but I will probably feel a mixture of relief and anxiety.

12   Favorite authors? 

Jessica Sorenson, Jennifer Armentrout, S.L. Jennings, Madeline Sheehan

13   Have you ever suffered from a “writer’s block”? What did you do to get past the “block”?

Yes. I went back and read what I had written, edited some, and then went back to where I had left off. Stepping away from that part of the book and focusing on something seemed to help.

14   What piece of advice would you give to a new writer?

Use as many social networking mediums as you can to gain publicity before you publish.

15   Are you working on anything new?  If so, can you tell me about it?

Book Two, Emblaze, is in the works.

One response to “Spring Fever Blog Tour featured Author: Nikki Narvaez

Leave a Reply

