Spring Fever Blog Tour featured Author: N. Kuhn

Tonight I am shining the blog spotlight on Nicole Kuhn.  She writes romantic suspense novels and I am very happy she is participating in this tour.  Thanks so much Nicole!  Enjoy the interview my faithful followers 🙂

549800_430999060321177_1266772822_nBIO

The N in N. Kuhn is actually Nicole. She was born and raised in western New York. She grew up with a love of books, and a passion for writing. She was always found with her nose in a book. She finally decided to take the steps to embark into self publishing at the urging of her Grandmother. Mrs. Kuhn has dedicated her second book to Janet Starr, as she passed just days after being published.

Nicole survives on coffee alone. Mostly Tim Hortons. (It’s a NY thing.) A fan of drinking it from the time she gets up, until she finally rests. When not writing, she crochets and spends time with her beautiful daughter and her husband. Her friends call her Octo-Mom because she multi-tasks so well. Between her full time job, family, crochet and writing, it’s a wonder she ever sleeps.

Mrs. Kuhn feels that reading in our youth is a very important trait to instill. She reads with her young daughter as much as she can. “It’s the most important thing a parent can ever do with a child. Read, teach them to read. Don’t buy them toys, buy them books,” She says.

Check her out on facebook. http://www.facebook.com/nkuhnauthor
You can also follow her on twitter @mrsnkuhn

Title: Mohawk Sunrise
Author: N Kuhn      

Genre:  Romantic Suspense
Website: http://www.facebook.com/nkuhnauthor

Blog: http://nkuhnebooks.blogspot.com/

Social Media connections: @mrsnkuhn on twitter

Release Date: 3/18
Where to buy:  Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Mohawk-Sunrise-Series-ebook/dp/B0092JRCIS/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1363663898&sr=1-1&keywords=mohawk+sunrise

Barnes and Noble http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/mohawk-sunrise-n-kuhn/1112745271?ean=2940016272207
Reviews:

http://www.amazon.com/review/R2J6DSQ7S85KJ8/ref=cm_cr_pr_perm?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0092JRCIS&linkCode=&nodeID=&tag=

Other Work: Mohawk Moon

Please provide a snippet from your most recently released book.

Deep in sleep, she’s as beautiful as the day I met her. It feels like a lifetime ago, but has only been a few months. I know nothing will tear us apart. From the moment I saw her embark from that bus, the rain dripping from her pert nose, even before then, when I dreamed of her, I was in love. Her soft curvy body is all mine, for my enjoyment only. I lightly run my fingers down her spine, and feel the excitement growing in my groin as her body quivers against me. She smiles, without opening her eyes.

“I can feel you looking at me,” she says. Her voice is deep, sleepy and sultry.

“Sorry, can’t help it babe,” I laugh. “You’re so innocent and quiet when you’re asleep, emphasis on the quiet. It’s a turn on.” She laughs and pulls me closer to her. I’m surrounded by her sweet smell. That blissful honey and lavender scent fills my nostrils. “There’s something we should talk about,” I say to her. “Something I’d like to ask you.” Seeing her lay there, looking so beautiful, the urge to ask her now boils over, as does the fear I may chicken out again. She has to be mine forever. Right as I lean in to kiss her, there’s a knock at the door. Did we order room service? Unable to remember, my thought reflect on our new lifestyle.

I’m not used to a lot of things that we’ve been experiencing lately. Growing up, my family never had a lot of money. We just managed to get by. We weren’t destitute by any means. We just didn’t have a lot of extras. It didn’t help that every man in my family tree who was of working age, died, at the hands of Jany’s family. My ancestors on the other hand, they had abundance. They always had horses, foods, skins. Not that horses and skins will get you far in life these days. But, back then, they were held in high regards. My family has always been the protectors of the Scepter of Okwaho. I’m Damien Hall, and I’m now the sole protector.

734462_319332434856048_1141148088_n 

 Mini Interview:

1      When did you first start writing? When I was younger. But I never applied it to an actual book until last summer. I read South of Bixby Bridge by Ryan Winfield and thought, I miss writing. So I wrote

2      Did you always want to be a writer? If not what did you want to be? I honestly did. My mother and Grandmother encouraged me a lot.

3      What genre do you prefer to work within? Or do you mix it up?    Romance

4      Where does your inspiration for these stories (this story) come from? I have no clue lol. I just woke up one morning (it may have been a dream) and from there, the words just flowed.

5      What has your publishing experience been like?  It’s been a learning experience. I had no clue what I was doing. Sometimes, I still feel that way!

6      Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? i.e. You listen to music, sit in a certain chair? OMG. Normally, Dora, Mickey Mouse or Cinderella are on in the background. My two year old is in my lap and my husband is on the couch complaining I haven’t washed the dishes! I would love to sit and listen to music and write in peace.

7      How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books? Again, no clue. It just comes. It’s as if my hands and brain are fully disconnected from myself

 

8      In your most recent work, who is your favourite character and why? Dimitri. I love being able to tap into my evil side while writing him.

 

9      Did you learn anything from writing your book?  What was it? That I’m a big multi tasker. I work full time, have a family, run a busy blog and face book page, help promote other authors, run a crochet business…. And write.

 

10   How did you/do you market your work? Facebook. Lots and lots of Facebook.

 

11   Can you describe the feeling you had when you saw your published book for the first time? It was and still is surreal. To see something and know that I wrote it, and people are buying is just weird.

12   Favourite authors?  Ryan Winfield, Stephen King, Amelia Grey, Dean Koontz, Iris Johanson and Nora Roberts

 

13   Have you ever suffered from a “writer’s block”? What did you do to get past the “block”? I did. Trying to write my 3rd book now, and I’m like, how do I wrap this trilogy up. It took me retyping Mohawk Sunrise to figure it out.

 

14   What piece of advice would you give to a new writer? Be patient. You’re not going to make a million over night. Network. Interact with your fans and other authors. They will make or break you.

 

15   Are you working on anything new?  If so, can you tell me about it? Storm of the Mohawk. It’s the 3rd and last book in my Mohawk trilogy. I don’t want to spoil it.

Leave a Reply

