Spring Fever Blog Tour featured Author: Sarah Lazowski

Tonight’s guest author is Sarah Lazowski, author of Jaded Nightmares.  I want to thank Sarah for participating in this event!  Enjoy tonight’s read everyone!

BIO

338525_10151301865963007_470911066_oSarah Lazowski is a mother of a fifteen year old daughter and twelve year old son. She lives with her boyfriend of thirteen years in Oshkosh, WI. Sarah works part time for a Newspaper and when she is not at work she is at her desk writing, working on the next novel or writing down ideas for novels, or trying to train for half marathons.

New Cover for JNTitle: Jaded Nightmares
Author: Sarah Lazowski   

Genre: Paranormal Romance
Website: http://www.sarahlazowski.webs.com

Blog: http://www.sarahlazowski.wordpress.com

Social Media connections: @sarahlazowski – Twitter, https://www.facebook.com/sarah.lazowski

Release Date: March 5, 2013
Where to buy:  Amazon, Createspace.com, Smashwords.com
Reviews:

5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting December 27, 2012

By Lady Snowy Owl

Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase

I got the book to add to my e-reader and because a friend recommended it. I was happily surprised to find I made a great choice!

Other Work:

Please provide a snippet from your most recently released book.

As I walk through the jaded glass of my past it reminds me of all of the cuts I have endured and how much pain the past has caused me. I try to forget I try to move on. I say the past is the past Live. Learn. Move on, but the past is haunting my dreams and tearing at my soul. How do you stop the hounds of hell in your dreams??? Make it stop, make them go away. I need to sleep to heal and not feel this pain. I want to run and hide, no more pain I beg the night I want to feel pleasure not pain. The voice in my dreams whispered there is always pain in pleasure and pleasure in pain.

 

Mini Interview:

1      When did you first start writing? I first started writing when I was ten years old. I let the negative reviews of my early writing stop me from writing for almost twenty-four years.

2      Did you always want to be a writer? If not what did you want to be? No, I wanted to be a police officer when I was younger; I even started training to be a sniper when I was sixteen years old.

3      What genre do you prefer to work within? Or do you mix it up? I prefer to write paranormal books, I have tried to write poetry and historical romance in the past and I always seemed to mix in vampires and werewolves in it somehow.

4      Where does your inspiration for these stories (this story) come from? The inspiration for this book came from a pow-wow I went to as a child and hearing all the stories told by the Shaman’s, the images swirled in my head and begged to be written, but I ignored them and then a few years later I tried transcendental meditation and had one of the most vivid dreams ever. When I woke up the details were like a movie playing over and over again in my head until I wrote them all down.

5      What has your publishing experience been like?  A huge learning experience! I found some not so nice people along the way, as well as some wonderful ones who helped me keep going and not give up.

6      Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? i.e. You listen to music, sit in a certain chair? I always have to listen to music to tune out everything around me but the muse; otherwise I have been seen writing everywhere, i.e., sitting in the bleachers typing away on my phone, writing the words quickly in the car on my notebook before the kids get out of school, jotting notes down quickly and throwing them on my flash drive at work.

7      How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books? Whatever name or place came to me while writing is what I wrote. My muse has travelled the world more then I have. *chuckles*

 

8      In your most recent work, who is your favourite character and why? In Jaded Nightmares I do not have a favourite character since it is a collection of short stories that are all tied together in a small way.

 

9      Did you learn anything from writing your book?  What was it? Yes, I learned to trust your instincts and to listen to what others are telling you about your writing, but to not take it personally, there are people who want to help you and there are people out there who will “help” you only to see you fail.

 

10   How did you/do you market your work? Marketing is something I really need to learn to do. I have made book marks and business cards and left them at coffee shops and book stores as well as posting on my Facebook wall about the release of my book as well as on my blog and website, other than that I have no idea how to go about advertising.

 

11   Can you describe the feeling you had when you saw your published book for the first time? I screamed like a little girl!! It felt like a huge weight was lifted off my shoulders that the book was finally done and available to everyone.

12   Favourite authors?  Laurell K. Hamilton, Kim Harrison, Gena Showalter, Valerie Douglas, Brynn Myers, Tish Thawer

 

13   Have you ever suffered from a “writer’s block”? What did you do to get past the “block”? With Jaded Nightmares not really, there were days I was not writing the amount of words I wanted but never hit writers block. My next book on the other hand, I knew what I wanted to write, but the words just would not come to me, I was scrolling through Facebook and saw a picture of a dark angel holding a woman in his arms and the words started to flow.

 

14   What piece of advice would you give to a new writer? Do not take all the harsh words that are to come to heart. Yes that is easier said than done and yes it hurts, but voice the pain the words caused to a wonderful supportive friend and let it go. If you let the words hold you back you will stop writing.

 

15   Are you working on anything new?  If so, can you tell me about it? My next book is the first one in a series of books. Lucian’s Angel is about a woman who learns that she is half Angel/half human and in order to save her half Angel/half Demon husband and father of her children she must embrace her destiny and become the next Angel of Death and Purgatory.

One response to “Spring Fever Blog Tour featured Author: Sarah Lazowski

Leave a Reply

