Spring Fever Blog Tour featured Author: Anna Kristell

Anna Kristell is our featured author this evening folks. She is an Indiana resident and published her first novel in January 2013. Thank you so much Anna for taking the time to be a part of this blog tour.

Enjoy the interview everyone!

small pic of Anna KristellAnna Kristell is a small town gal from southern Indiana with a passion for romance. She has lived in Ohio, Oklahoma, and Texas, but returned to Indiana in 2005, where she resides with her husband. An avid romance reader since her teen years, it has always been her dream to create love stories of her own.

Crossroad to Love, her first novel, published in January, 2013 by Lazy Day Publishing, was the beginning of the ‘Fab Five’ series. The Road To Her Heart follows in March and The Road To His Soul in May. Anna is planning to continue the series with several more romances in the coming months.

Rebel Ink Press will be releasing Unlikely Lovers in February and Sunny’s Love in April. Remember Our Promise will be released a few months later. These books are not part of a series. New characters and storylines continue to find their way into her thoughts and as long as they do, Anna plans to keep sharing them with you.

When she is not writing, she can be found at her day job in the billing department of a local community mental health center, reading, traveling, or spending time with family and friends. Anna has a grown daughter and son and three grandchildren.

You may contact her at:

http://www.annakristellromance.com and check out her weekly blog articles at http://www.annakristell6.wordpress.com. Anna can also be found on Facebook and Twitter.

Title:  Sunny’s Love
Author:  Anna Kristell

Genre:  Romance
Website:  http://www.annakristellromance.com

Blog: http://www.annakristell6.wordpress.com

Social Media connections: Facebook, Twitter, Linked in, Author’s db, goodreads

Release Date:  April 3, 2013
Where to buy:  Amazon, B&N, ARe, and Bookstrand
Reviews:

Other Work:  Crossroad to Love, The Road to Her Heart, and Unlikely Lovers

Please provide a snippet from your most recently released book.

Sunny Drake has had a few bad years.  First she lost her beloved father. Then her long time boyfriend married someone else.  Now the doctor she works for is retiring. When Sunny meets widowed, restaurant mogul Chase Dupont, who is suddenly in need of a nanny, she agrees to take the job, never dreaming the journey it will lead her on.

 

To save his business from being taken over by another company, Chase asks Sunny to marry him. It will be a marriage of convenience but it will be for life. She agrees since she’s already in love with him. But can she make him love her, too?

 

When Sunny suffers a fall and lies unconscious for days, Chase realizes all he’s ever wanted is Sunny’s Love. But a mystery begins to unravel as they realize Sunny’s fall wasn’t an accident. Someone is trying to murder her. Will Sunny and Chase get the chance to admit their true feelings to each other?  Or is it too late?

Sunny's Love cover medium1      When did you first start writing? As early as grade school, but only seriously five years ago

 

2      Did you always want to be a writer? If not what did you want to be? I’ve always wanted to be a writer.

 

3      What genre do you prefer to work within? Or do you mix it up? Romance, definitely Romance

 

4      Where does your inspiration for these stories (this story) come from? Some ideas just come to me, some ideas are suggested to me, and some are a combination of ideas

 

5      What has your publishing experience been like?  So far, it’s been great!

 

6      Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? i.e. You listen to music, sit in a certain chair? Since I have a day job, I spend a few hours in the evenings when I can and most weekends in my home office, with country love songs playing and never empty cup of coffee nearby.

 

7      How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books? A lot of characters are named after friends and family, sometimes with a slightly different spelling, the places are either places I’ve lived or places I’ve visited.

 

8      In your most recent work, who is your favorite character and why? It would have to be Chase Dupont. He’s just a good guy, no two ways around it. Sweet and sexy, he’s a wonderful daddy and a super hot hubby. If you’d have to marry for the sake of saving a company, he’d be the guy you’d want to be married to.

 

9      Did you learn anything from writing your book?  What was it? I’d never thought about adding mystery until a friend asked me to.  Sunny’s Love was about halfway finished and I decided to try my hand at putting a little attempted murder in it and I liked the end result. I learned that I can vary a little from the straight romance theme.

 

10   How did you/do you market your work? I use the social media and goodreads. I have bookmarks made up for all my books and hand them out wherever I go. I’m also planning to do some book signings soon. I’ve been interviewed by two local newspapers, which has sparked some interest. And of course, I blog, which was a whole new uncharted territory for me when this all began.

 

11   Can you describe the feeling you had when you saw your published book for the first time? Wow! That’s my book!

 

12   Favorite authors?  So many, I couldn’t possibly name them all…just a few…Debbie Macomber, Danielle Steel, Nora Roberts, Kathleen Woodiwess, Nicholas Sparks, Sable Hunter…the list goes on forever.

 

13   Have you ever suffered from a “writer’s block”? What did you do to get past the “block”? So far, that’s not been much of a problem. Since my writing time is limited, I usually have ideas stored and ready to write as soon as I can find the time to do it. To celebrate my first release, my friends bought me a “smartpen” so I can record my thoughts and plug it in when I get home and there they are. The times I would consider a “block” have been the times I’ve just not been in the mood to write and have taken time off to do something else.

 

14   What piece of advice would you give to a new writer? Never give up, keep rewriting and editing and submitting.

 

15   Are you working on anything new?  If so, can you tell me about it? I’m always working on something new. J Right now, I’ve just finished the fifth book in my series for LazyDay Publishing and have started a story called, If You Love Me, which will be published by Rebel Ink Press later this year. It’s a twist on the old ‘the one who got away’ theme. Only this time, the heroine finds out that the one who got away is better off staying away. Always wondering what might have been, she realizes too late what she really wants is right in front of her, but convincing him of that is not going to be an easy task, especially with the ex interfering. And that’s all I’m going to say about that for now…

 

One response to “Spring Fever Blog Tour featured Author: Anna Kristell

Leave a Reply

