Spring Fever Blog Tour featured Author: Laura Prior

Author Laura Prior is in the spotlight today.  She is the author of Falling for an Angel, a fantasy romance novel.  Thank you so much Laura for participating in this event!

Thank you followers and enjoy today’s feature!

meAUTHOR BIO
Laura Prior grew up in the north-east of England and has traveled the world while working as a nurse. She is currently living and working in Melbourne, Australia with her partner. She enjoys snowboarding, long walks, shoe shopping and cocktails. She loves reading passionate novels with strong female characters.

 

 

Title: Falling for an Angel
Author: Laura Prior

Genre: Fantasy Romance
Website: http://www.fallingforanangel.com

falling for an angelVideo Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QnQuMMLDE7I

 

Social Media connections: twitter@Falling4anangel

www.facebook.com/fallingforanangel

Release Date: October 2012
Where to buy: Waterstones, Barns and noble, Amazon, Kindle, Nook, Kobo.
Reviews:

Miss E. E. Breese: ‘I would recommend anyone to read this book! Once you start reading it you wont be able to put it down!’

Jamie: ‘A fabulous story. Very gripping. Always left me wanting more when I had to put it down. I would recommend this to anyone, especially adult twilight fans!’

Meghan Murphey: ‘This was one of the best books I’ve read. The last pages had me on the edge of my seat, and I’m hoping that she writes the next book for it. There’s no way she could just leave us all hanging with that ending…..’

Nanette Lindsey: ‘I just finished Falling for an angel and it was very, very good! One of the top 5 authors I’ve read!

It was exciting, dangerous, loving, and I hope will continue on in the next installments! I am a total Zach fan and hope all will be answered in the next books! There is so much more I want to know about many of the characters and will be waiting excitedley for the next books…

With angels that look like the photo on the facebook page how can I not root for Zach and Jasmine to find there way back to each other after all they have been through for each other.

Lots of excitement, danger, sex and more danger all in loves name!

I highly recommend “Falling for an angel” I sure did!

and it was my first ebook!’

Please provide a snippet from your most recently released book.

I went outside to the back garden to smoke and found the veranda empty. I sat on the low wall that surrounded the porch and lit my cigarette. I breathed in the cigarette aroma and stared out towards the back of the garden where it was so black I could barely make out the shapes of the trees and bushes.

Out of the corner of my eye I saw a man step up towards me. The first thing that caught my attention were his eyes. The Iris’ were so dark they were almost black, blending into the pupil. The whites of his eyes were so pale they almost sparkled in the light from the porch lamps. He had thick, defined eye lashes which framed them perfectly, and dark hair shaved close to the skull. Through his eyebrow was a silver bolt. He had high cheek bones, which emphasized his attractiveness. Full lips were the final touch, making him look sulky.

He was tall, he must have been at least 6 foot 2, and he was built like a boxer. He was wearing a fitted white t-shirt with a black design, and his biceps were clearly defined and bulging beneath the short sleeves. He was wearing black trousers and a black belt with a silver buckle. He wore a silver chain with some sort of pendant. Tattoos ran up his neck and I could see them wrapping around his arms.

Just looking at him took my breath away. He looked dangerous and deadly, and full of sin. He looked like the epitome of criminal. And if he wasn’t a criminal, he could certainly make it as a model.

He was staring right at me, which made my heart murmur. Staring into my eyes, he walked straight up to me. He stopped around 2 foot away from me, and looked down at me. The blank expression on his face faded as he sneered down at me. He glared at me distastefully. “You shouldn’t be here.” He growled.

Mini Interview:

1      When did you first start writing?

I’ve written short stories since I was about thirteen. As I got older I would write things but never see them through.

 

2      Did you always want to be a writer? If not what did you want to be?

I’m actually a Nurse! I enjoy writing on the side though, and have wanted to be a writer since I was young.

 

3      What genre do you prefer to work within? Or do you mix it up?

It’s all about the romance for me! Saying that, I’m happy to read ANY kind of romance – fiction, non-fiction, historical, paranormal, fantasy…anything as lot as there’s a lot of love and some naughtiness in it. 😉   

 

 

4      Where does your inspiration for these stories (this story) come from?

It sounds incredibly strange but I actually had a dream about Falling for an Angel! I woke up at like, 3am and HAD to start writing. I knew the characters, I knew exactly what was going to happen…I even knew the title!

 

5      What has your publishing experience been like? 

Difficult! I spent a long time sending manuscripts in to be turned down because publishers weren’t taking on new authors, or they weren’t interested in fantasy romance…eventually I decided to self-publish and take it from there.

 

6      Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? i.e. You listen to music, sit in a certain chair?

I generally sit at the breakfast bar in the kitchen with a glass of port on an evening and write. As I work night shift as a nurse, I’ll sometimes come in in the morning and sit in my PJ’s and type while drinking a home-made pinacolada in bed! Music I love writing to are a mix of Alicia Keys and Mariah Carey – they definitely get me in a romantic mood!

 

7      How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books?

Strangely enough I dreamt the main characters names, others such as the Fallen Angels I have researched. I have been to most of the places where the story is set, so they are mostly all true places.

 

8      In your most recent work, who is your favourite character and why?

I have to say I’m a huge fan of Jasmine. She has survived a lot, and though she can be a bit of a tough b**** at times, there’s a lot more to her than meets the eye. When it comes to the men in her life I’m really undecided. Zach is amazing, powerful, intimidating, but Aidan is sweet and gentle. A lot of people have asked me who she’ll end up with, but I guess everyone will find out whenever I find out.

 

9      Did you learn anything from writing your book?  What was it?

I learned that sometimes even when you think you’ve hit rock bottom things can still go either way. If you’re down there you’re just going to have to find some way of climbing back up, whether that’s believing in something you think is crazy, pushing yourself to the limit or taking a chance in trusting someone new.

 

10   How did you/do you market your work?

Facebook, twitter and goodreads.com are my main marketing assets. I rely a lot on my facebook friends to share links to the book and pass on the video trailer. I have contacted bloggers and media outlets with regards to reviewing Falling for an Angel – but it’s a lot more difficult than you would think!

 

11   Can you describe the feeling you had when you saw your published book for the first time?

So unbelievably excited! I knew that this would be the beginning of something!

 

12   Favorite authors? 

Kresley Cole and Christine Feehan are my favourites. The first book I read which got me into fantasy romance in the first place was Dark Secret by Christine Feehan – I was unable to put it down!

 

13   Have you ever suffered from a “writer’s block”? What did you do to get past the “block”?

Thankfully no I haven’t. Falling for an Angel and the sequel pretty much wrote themselves!

 

14   What piece of advice would you give to a new writer?

If you’re struggling to get published, don’t give up. A lot of people will discourage self-publishing but if it’s your dream to be a writer then go for it! At least your work is out there.

 

15   Are you working on anything new?  If so, can you tell me about it?

Beware the Wolf is the sequel to Falling for an Angel and is almost ready to be released! I can’t say a lot without giving too much away for those who haven’t read Falling for an Angel, but lets just say the Jasmine has to learn to kick ass pretty quickly!

 

 

 

2 responses to “Spring Fever Blog Tour featured Author: Laura Prior

Leave a Reply

