Spring Fever Blog Tour featured Author: A.R. Von

A.R. Well is our featured author today.  She writes in the sultry genre of erotic paranormal romance.  Thank you so much for your participation, A.R. and best of luck to you!

Enjoy blog followers!

Wunder CVRTitle:  Wunder
Author: AR Von

Genre: Erotic Paranormal Romance

Blog:  http://dreamzofdragons.blogspot.com/

Social Media connections:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AVonGiebel

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6938994.A_R_Von

Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/ArVonDreamzOfDragons
Personal Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/AvaR.von

Amazon page: http://www.amazon.com/A.R.-Von/e/B00BGAHQ46/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1

Google +: https://plus.google.com/109873727319307722916/posts

Release Date: 2/14/13
Where to buy: Amazon (everywhere): http://www.amazon.com/Wunder-ebook/dp/B00BG1VMK4/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1362097985&sr=1-1&keywords=wunder
Reviews: (Links to a few reviews Wunder has received)

http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/536902907

http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/540657960

http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/539724616

http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/537223898

Other Work: Coming soon!

Please provide a snippet from your most recently released book.

I’m swaying on my feet, looking into his eyes—at a loss for words. Finally, I find my voice. “Please.”

He takes my mouth with such fervour, my heart pounds harder than after I’ve just run for miles. My legs now feel like over cooked noodles. He holds me tighter while exploring every nook and cranny of my mouth and I answer with the same exploration. He’s making silent promises while grinding his hard length against my body. I bravely slide my hand from around his neck, down between us, past his chest to cup him through his tight jeans.

He groans into my mouth and slowly pulls back to gaze at me questionably, “Wunder?”

My eyes are still at half-mast, drooping as if they would close on their own accord. I gave his jean encased cock a firm squeeze, ‘Yes’ in answer to his question.

He takes my hand, tugging it as he walked toward the back of the club.

I go willingly. Oh—and how I go willingly!

Mini Interview:

When did you first start writing? I’ve always loved writing from when I was young; even just jotting down non sense that popped into my head or thoughts of my day (or a boy crush) in my journal. I wrote poems for my mother every chance I had. I don’t recall if they were all that great. I do remember most of them based on the rhythm of “Roses are red…” lol- What brought me to bring Wunder to life was a ‘request’ for writers to submit a zombie story for an anthology on Halloween, it caught my eye and had me thinking. I LOVE scary movies and always had fun watching zombies dragging their feet letting us know they wanted “BRAINS”. I did not want to go that way though. Not everyone enjoys gore like I do. I needed to do something different, that I’ve never seen, heard of or read. So I wrote Wunder (Originally titled “Because I Am”). I had it sitting around on my desk; just staring at me for some months and finally an author friend of mine (the one and only Leanore Elliot) pushed me, really hard. She told me it was really good and to put it out there and share it with everyone. Now here it is.

Did you always want to be a writer? If not what did you want to be? Not really. While I did/do enjoy it. I always CRAVED excitement and wanted to join the Army, Navy, Marines, Coast Guard or become a police officer. I’m a total adrenaline junkie.

What genre do you prefer to work within? Or do you mix it up?    I mix it up. Variety is the spice of life!

What has your publishing experience been like?  This is a first for me. So far so good.

Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? i.e. You listen to music, sit in a certain chair? I always have the music on (full blast actually). I need to have a window near me. I enjoy staring out and losing myself, clear my mind by staring and losing focus until a thought or idea comes to mind. I also always have Orbit chewing gum and a bottle of water on my desk.

How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books? It’s really hard for me to explain in detail. They just develop as the story comes to mind and I note their attributes as they grow. It’s a lot of fun!

 In your most recent work, who is your favorite character and why? So far, Wunder. She’s bad ass and someone I can/would look up to if she was out here in the real world.

 Did you learn anything from writing your book?  What was it? I learned that within my mind lays another voice, one I do not recognize, but greatly appreciate being a part of me. I wish it would speak a bit more frequently 😉

 How did you/do you market your work? I’m working on it, trying to learn the very best ways to do so. Wish me luck?

Can you describe the feeling you had when you saw your published book for the first time? Dreamy. It felt unreal. Still does!

Favorite authors?  Too many to list (they are a combination of both indie and the bigguns) and I do not want to leave anyone out. I WILL say my very first favourite was Stephen King. I’d love to be inside that man’s mind for even 5 minutes to see how it works!

Have you ever suffered from a “writer’s block”? What did you do to get past the “block”? Oh yes! Honestly, I’ll go for a jog, blast my music louder or start singing VERY loudly to get my mind out of its funk. It’s worked for me so far, no matter how silly.

 What piece of advice would you give to a new writer? Go for it! It will seem impossible at points, but you HAVE to give it a shot if it’s something you really want to do. Also, NEVER compare yourself to another; find your own voice because it will speak the loudest J

Are you working on anything new?  If so, can you tell me about it? I have another short that’s going to be published in an anthology I wrote specifically for WOCA (Writing Out Child Abuse). It’s nothing at all like Wunder, no paranormal elements or romance. It’s more of a ‘based on real life’ story, it’s very emotional… I’m also working on the next in the Wunder series. I hope to have it out in the next couple of months.

me-AR- author picBio:

My name is A.R. Well, actually it’s Ava to my friends.
I ‘m a 39 year old mother of two entertaining teen boys (as well as a lovely fawn Chihuahua, whom I consider my furry daughter) I’m a wife to a delightfully handsome and amazingly funny man- beast.
I’m an avid reader of many genres which include (but are not limited to) erotica, paranormal, ménage, fantasy, YA, historical and some western (have to love a hot cowboy or two here and there).
I also love to exercise, listen to music, hike, cook and write (titbits, nothing published until now)
I love to dance and write reviews for the books I love.

2 responses to “Spring Fever Blog Tour featured Author: A.R. Von

Leave a Reply

