Looking into the Face of 2013

Image

It is hard to believe that another year is setting sail on the sea behind us and that 2013 is dawning on the horizon.  When I reflect on some of the things that have happened this year, I can only express my sincere thankfulness and gratitude. 

It has been over a year that I have been presenting my book to publishers.  And time after time, rejection after rejection, I wondered if it was even worth it. Then I found BookLocker.  They gave me the profound opportunity to share my characters with the world. There are many, many things that I’m thankful for today, and everyday for that matter, but my book was sent to the printers yesterday.  All that’s left is my final approval, then it’s out there for the world to see.  Finally!

I love to write.  I can construct a world filled with imagination and wonder.  I have so many more stories I’ll share, but I felt that The Fine Line should be shared first.  It is inspirational and shows that faith can overcome anything.  It’s not a religious book.  It’s not a faith-based book.  It’s about the power of the human spirit.  It’s about one woman’s soul opening up to an understanding of her own spiritualism.  It’s about a man’s logic opening up to more than just what he can see or touch.  Finally, it’s about the open minded belief of a child who learns to use tragedy to bring about positive changes.  I hope that the book impacts your heart as well as your minds. 

It will be out by the middle of January.  I am so excited!  And I can’t thank BookLocker enough!  I am thankful for my family and friends who have stood behind me and cheered me forward, always believing in me and the positive impact the book could bring to so many others.

Leave a Reply

