Primitive to the core!

If you haven’t already noticed, I am all about local businesses.  They are the heartbeat of our communities and they typically have quality products.  Yes, Wal-Mart has some good deals, but let’s compare quality, shall we?  With that being said, I would pick a local store any day!  In addition, I believe in promoting local eateries, like The Tea Caddy (see more in a previous blog).  So, today’s blog is going to be about a local business I discovered today:  Wallpaper and More.

I love (LOVE) primitive decor.  I have used a primitive theme throughout my entire house and I’m preparing to update my office at work.  However, I kept asking myself, “Where am I going to go to pick up some primitive stuff to decorate my office?  I don’t want to go to a craft mall.”  Well, today, I found my answer.  Wallpaper and More, owned by Denise Corbin, has exactly what I’m looking for!  Gorgeous primitives, wax warmers, Park curtains, place mats, Alpine trees, and so much more!  I could have easily spent an obscene amount of money.  However, I left my checkbook/credit cards at the house.  Nonetheless, I may have my chance to go hog wild on Tuesday, January 22nd.  Denise told me that she is having a gigantic sale that evening on all of her Christmas merchandise as well as other products.  Tuesday, I intend on going to Zumba, shaking my booty, and then ending my evening at this quaint little shop in Piketon, Ohio.

I love the way that primitive stores smell; they are so inviting.  Wallpaper and More is no exception.  Denise has a variety of candles and wax chunks.  I am so sincerely impressed with her business, that I couldn’t keep it to myself!  If you live in the local area and you love primitives, YOU HAVE TO CHECK THIS STORE OUT!  You will fall in love!

Wallpaper and More can be found on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Wallpaper-and-More/113852738665444?ref=ts&fref=ts.

So, hats off to Denise and her awesome little shop!  Can’t wait for Tuesday night to get here!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,689 other followers

